Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Worth Waiting For

The magic that didn't happen yesterday showed up today. I took Margie out to Sauvie Island, and we stayed four hours. The main blip is from my phone, because my 35mm couldn't hold that much glory. Look at it larger and then make it bigger and you'll see that those brown dots on the far shore are Sandhill Cranes. About 200 of them, chortling and communing as they do. Margie and I were both moved to tears. She's exhausted now, but she says, "I'm glad I lived to see this day, to listen to those tall, graceful birds speaking that ancient language of theirs, and that enormous cloud full of light, and the reflections on the water, sky below and sky above. This was a day worth waiting 95 years for."  

Three extras from my camera. I'm speechless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.