Cab Care

Whenever I go past a taxi repair garage a magnetic force pulls me in to see if I can get a photo. Usually they are amazingly cooperative but sometimes I get the brush off. Today was the former. 

Walking back from a print shop to Bethnal Green station  I just missed my train which gave me twenty minutes to call in to one of the railway arches next door. This friendly mechanic obliged me with a picture.

This evening we went to see Belfast. Both Mrs S and I absolutely loved it. Gritty and moving with a heart warming family love story. Great performances and a Van Morrison soundtrack. 

I do feel a bit conflicted about Van with his anti vax stance. But then he’s always been a cantankerous wotsit so nothing new there. His music fitted perfectly. Do try and get to see it. Every frame would make a great still print.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.