A Bit of Interesting Blue Sky

I picked my grandson up at 10 and we did some errands, then played around the house before picking up his sister from school at 3. Very Berry Smoothies (with whip and a straw) today, then we went looking for a new playground. The first playground was deemed unacceptable by my granddaughter (8 yo), the 2nd playground was under construction (and it looks like it is going to be so very cool!), so we finally went back to her elementary school playground where they promptly went out onto the astroturf field (not being used by sports today) where the little one ran the entire length of the field and my granddaughter took off her shoes first and then ran! Oh to be a kid! 

But it wasn't that warm really - in the upper 40's I guess. And the only shot I even thought to get at all today was of the sky looking kind of cool over the elementary school! See Energia, it's not all rain here in Portland ;-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.