Busy doing nothing

Gill had some art group admin to deal with this afternoon so she dropped me off at Charlecote on the way and collected me later as the park was closing.   Rather too cold and windy for hanging about waiting for the deer to move themselves into a pleasing composition so this will have to do!  I retreated to the cafe after a 10 or 15 minutes. 

I tried switching the IS off to see what difference that might make - just can't figure out from the EXIF which ones are with it or without..

After carting my big tripod up onto the Malverns last week I found myself looking at the three legged thing travel versions which fold up smaller and weigh about 25% less.  Wex had one of last years discontinued colour versions going for a significant discount so I decided to take the plunge and it arrived this morning.  This afternoon's walk was partly by way of a try-out ... and it seems pretty good so far.  I took the film camera and a telephoto too so might get to see how the old lens compares. 

I bought this 3LT Ray tripod in grey .... I do like the orange version but not so much as to pay another £70!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.