An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

One little duck went swimming one day...

I made it into the pool!  And more importantly, made it back out again!  :-))

The water felt even more amazing than I remembered.   Immersed in the liquid warmth, my pool play list belting out music that makes me want to move, I tentatively exercised starting with pool walking, then jogging, stretching and finally some dancing.  Woo hoo!

I wish I could say my hip didn't complain during this, but it did.  Starting with a dull ache then a stronger ache then some tightening.  This surprised me as I was sure the warm water and buoyancy would ease the joint.

I decided not to over do things so stopped stretching and just concentrated on moving around the pool thinking any movement would be good.  I did some relaxation too and was in there for almost an hour and a half. I was a bit concerned that I would struggle to get out the pool (there are nine quite deep steps ) but when the time came to get out, I managed fine.  

For the rest of the day my hip has felt really good.  Much looser and no dull ache.  Planning now to get in the pool three mornings a week, fingers crossed :-))

In other news I re-started the pram blanket I started crocheting yesterday for little Jack.  When I looked at my work this afternoon I realised the blanket would end up cot size rather than pram size, so bit the bullet and started again.  Thankfully the stitch I am crocheting (the coffee bean stitch) is super easy and crochets quite quickly, so it didn't take me long to get to the stage I reached yesterday.  Hoping the blanket will be finished by the middle of next week.  No pressure!  lol 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.