Silly Saturday

Kindly hosted by Pipersmom in memory of Admirer. 

This shows what our SILLY local council has done. After building a new and expensive velodrome (out of town….you need to drive there) they dug up the local one in the heritage sporting grounds in the centre of town. We often went there with the children as it was a perfect and safe place to learn to ride. The whole area is fenced off and although I’m not sporty, often went there for a walk or with the children. I’m pleased to see they are rebuilding the quaint picket fence and have a concrete path on the outside. It won’t be half as good as the proper velodrome but better than nothing I guess. 

The lily, in extras, is a new one for me called a Pixie Oriental Lily (Star Romance). It is a dwarf variety which is great as some I have are metres tall and the flowers are up in the trees. If a variety of lilies are planted you can have them flowering for months. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.