Latest book

I needed a book blip to record what I’m reading. I’m enjoying this novel set in Ireland but I struggle with how to pronounce some of the names of the characters. How do you wrap your tongue around Saoirse? It probably has some silent letters. 

Bob has been investigating ChatGPT (AI program) and we asked it about the storyline and characters in this novel. It got the surname correct but the rest is way off track. Then we asked it about his favourite book and it came up with the right names but got them mixed up. So…don’t get it to write anything important until it improves. It’s a very clever concept and will change how we live in the future but is still on training wheels. 

Yesterday Shellie came and collected some plants. Today Bev came and got hers. I love giving plants away. 

It was cool this morning, only 7° C. It is summer and it is Australia so quite unusual. I’m certainly not complaining as I prefer cool or cold nights. 

There was a 12 hour car race here today starting before dawn at 6am. We could hear them rev up for their warmup lap. It brings people from around the world and today Valentino Rossi ( ex motorbike world champ) was racing. I don’t know much about racing so looked him up and he is worth $200m. This was for cars and he said he liked to steer well clear of the walls, at least a 5cm gap. Eeek. They got the time down to 2 minutes but it takes me 20 minutes to do the circuit. It is very challenging.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.