Caught in the light

As I didn't have time to make it out of the building today, it was just as well I spotted some interesting light coming through the curtains this morning, just as the sun was coming up.

I did think of going out mid afternoon, to decompress myself when I had allowed myself to get a bit worked up about something or other, but when I looked up, there was horizontal snow. Eh? Anyway, it soon disappeared, but by then I had committed myself to a low-step day, but some time on the spinning bike, which I duly executed.

There were, however, two trips to the garage - once with some polystyrene "rubbish" (the very idea of that bothers me a great deal but it was what protected our new TV bench in transit; I also don't feel grand about getting a new TV bench to replace a perfectly serviceable one, but the old one was literally too short to take the legs on which the new TV stands) and the second to divest ourselves of the old TV bench (which was too short) via Freecycle. These sorts of things are a bit more complicated in the absence of a lift for ease of coming and going. In the end, Mr A came up with a good solution. We took the bench down to the garage and left it near the gates at a time when it was convenient for us to go downstairs, and when the collector turned up, I lent off the balcony and opened the gates for them to pop in and collect it. It seemed to work well. Might do the same with another surplus piece tomorrow morning, namely a rocking chair.

Nonsense TV in the evening. Well, not so nonsense as we started watching an interesting series on "obscene" and "offensive" art with Mary Beard. Quite thought provoking.

Another weekend to recover and catch up in prospect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.