Cornwall Place Kitchen

This is our new favourite place to go for lunch. We discovered it for takeaway during lockdown but now it's a lovely place to go and sit. 
Not long after Mr K, Archie and I sat in the empty room a couple came in with their granddaughter and dog. Then another woman came in with a pram.
"Nothing but dogs and babies in here" we all agreed and laughed.
I just had tea but Mr K had an amazing sausage, egg, bacon and mushroom burger thing with bacon jam (who knew!!!!) When he kindly let me sample his burger I bit into and there was an explosion of egg yolk. All over my arm and the table.
I asked the woman with the pram if she had any baby wipes. Shs said she was sorry, no, but she did have some dog wipes.
Weird.
I went upstairs to the hose myself down and left Mr K to the remnants of his burger.
A little while later, when the older couple were leaving, they asked the woman could theit granddaughter look at her dog because she'd never seen a dog in a pram before.
That explains the dog wipes!!
Well, no actually it doesn't - what the hell are dog wipes?!!
The dog was eighteen and very frail. He was fast asleep all wrapped up in a blanket and so sweet.
His owner says she likes to take him out every day so he can still get fresh air, a bit of attention, smell the smells. 
It was simultaneously wonderful and heartbreaking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.