Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

World Nutella Day

It's been a very relaxed day, catching up with chores for me and reports for G. She spent nearly all day at her desk.

She reminded me it was her brother Geoff's birthday. He was #3 of 4. Had his life not been cut short by cancer, he would have been celebrating his 70th. He was born on 5.2.52. (A very cool date). So in typical S&G style, we went out for a meal to celebrate him, making sure the restaurant chosen had a Thai dish on it as Geoff loved Thai food.

Coming home was a nightmare. Saturday evenings have become like Thursday evenings - traffic everywhere, at a standstill around Karama. It took us thirty minutes to do 1km. :((

On reflection, there are at least four other people I know who have their birthday today. AND it is World Nutella Day. I had some on my toast in the morning. :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.