Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Enjoying the outdoors

It's been a super day off today - just as Sunday's should be. I'm so pleased I finished all my chores yesterday.

A family from church is leaving Dubai soon, so a farewell potluck lunch was held for them in the park close to G's school. We got there at the advertised time but had to wait almost an hour before anyone else showed up. No problem, we secured an area with several tables and enjoyed being outdoors. The day was perfect - it was cool with a breeze. Some of the ladies were cold, but all they needed to do was step out of the shade to warm up.

We dropped Petra at our home in Silicon Oasis before coming home for the rest of the day. I seem to have lost the mask I used today. So bizarre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.