Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Welcome!

Pineapples are the symbol of hospitality throughout much of the world. And it was while working in the hospitality industry that my hubs and I met each other. So when Jax perched on the stairs this morning with his new pineapple toy, I had to snap a quick pic. This is currently his fave toy and it has lasted 3 days so far. A miracle.

After having a chilled out day yesterday, he’s been back in full puppy mode today. In spite of that, I managed to FT with my parents for several hours which was really great.

It’s very cold today and ice everywhere from yesterday’s storm so I opted not to walk Jax today. Will need to make up for that tomorrow.

I didn’t sleep worth a crap last night so I had a nice long nap this afternoon with Phoebe curled up on my lap and Jax next to me. Bliss. Used to be that I could power through after minimal sleep but these days my body just refuses.

Hubs and I enjoyed some dark with sea salt and hazelnuts after a virtuous salad for lunch.

So, a lazy day and a hospitable dog!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.