Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Resting

Jax has been really low-key today. His appetite is fine and he’s played a little here and there, but mostly he has just slept. Sine he was so chill, Hubs decided to perform surgery on Lambie who has been out of action for several weeks. It was determined that Lambie needed an amputation of one foot. I can’t tell you how many repairs Hubs has done on this toy. But I can tell you that Jax was overjoyed when he saw Lambie, grabbing him and running off to chew on another leg. He finally ended up draped over Lambie in the futon in my office. Adorable.

It’s been raining and cold all day so we didn’t take a walk. Well, actually, I tried to get the boy to take a little walk but he refused - he really hates the rain. So we took him in the car with us when we went to run a few errands - he loves car ride.

My besties were going to come out for the weekend but the weather is so foul and with so much ice expected that we decided to postpone again. Two weeks. Meanwhile, we have zoom cocktails tonight which will be fun.

I thought last night was our final dog training class but it actually wraps up next week. Last night we learned “down” which was pretty much a solid fail for Jax. So we will work on that. For a dog who enjoys his naps so much this command should be a cinch.

I’m so tired of winter! Our entire yard is now just mostly ice so the only way to walk out there is with ice cleats. I feel like I am back in Alaska again. And I’m just cold all the time. I know spring will eventually get here but it feels like an eternity away. At least the days are gradually getting longer.

Dark with sea salt today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.