Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A walk in the park

My big activity today was meeting up with my four birding friends for a 2 mile walk in a nearby state park. All of the trails were, of course, closed by the recent snow, but the main road was open. Most of it is closed to automobiles so we only saw other walkers.

Even though we managed to spot about 15 species of birds, I didn’t carry a camera today, preferring to just enjoy being outside in the sun. I snapped this old shed with my iPhone, tweaked it in Snapseed, and called it done.

Home in time for lunch and then decided to take a nap since I didn’t sleep well last night. All in all, a very nice day.

There is so much snow everywhere right now. Parking lots are having to load the snow into big trucks to haul it off to make room for cars. And the mounds left are easily 20 feet tall. Winter has certainly had her way with us this year.

One of the ladies I walk with runs the avian rescue center in our area and she brought me a 50 pound bag of seed from a local farm. Part of the money goes to her rescue center so I was happy to pay a bit extra to support her efforts as well as the local farm.

Please stay safe out there. Be kind. And maintain a stash of chocolate...

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.