Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Abstract Thursday

First, thank you for all the kindness and love yesterday. My emotional reaction to being back at the Cancer Center took me completely by surprise and I was trying to process what and why I was feeling. You helped - thank you.

I decided to check in on the Abstract Thursday challenge - this isn’t usually my jam but I felt like something different today. This is a shot of a soft blanket we keep for Jax. It was draped on the sofa and I just liked the way the fabric draped, reminding me a bit of the ocean. Obviously, I did a little fartnartkling with it. Silly fun. Original in Extra.

Hubs had to make a rare trip to the office today so Jax and I have been keeping busy. We had a nice walk on the Lane, followed by a nap and some housework. I have one of those swiffer duster thingies and before I even knew what had happened, Jax had snatched it out of my hands and taken off. My stern commands to “drop it” resulted in temporary deafness followed by him ripping it to shreds. Okay, I will confess that I laughed. He is now peacefully snoozing again, looking like butter wouldn’t melt in his mouth.

Our final obedience class is tonight. We will probably repeat it in a month or so at a different facility. In the meantime, we will continue daily training at home. I was really proud of him on our walk today - he hardly pulled at all and allowed me to redirect him when two large dogs behind a fence had his attention. Baby steps.

Dark with sea salt and hazel nuts today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.