Magic Mark

Whenever I go to visit my daughter who lives south of the river I am intrigued by a house along her road that has plants for sale in the front garden and various brightly coloured signs and pots. 

Today as I was walking my little grandson along the street the front door was ajar and there was someone hammering at it. Fitting a new lock, I think. I got talking to the craftsman with his special mallet and he explained that he was a photographer too - taking pictures of magicians of the Magic Circle (not the four top law firms in London).

I thought his dress sense matched the garden design.

He enthusiastically told me that he is looking forward to being a grandfather in three weeks - this will be his first grandchild.

He took a few moments out of his carpentry project to sit down and pose for a picture. I assured Mark that I would be banging on his door in a few weeks to check about the expected baby.

Nice to meet you, Mark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.