Teasels

This is not my first teasel blip, and won't be the last, but the light was nice and there's not a lot flowering in the garden at present. This is yesterday's photo, and I don't think I'll manage to download and sort out today's before going to bed, so I'm still trying to catch up with myself. J only had six days with any PA support in January, and none so far in February, because of holiday, illness and quarantine, so my time has largely been spoken for and a lot of increasingly urgent tasks have not been done. I enjoy supporting her with activities but together with her daily care needs they swallow up most of the day; and at teatime on Friday her voice activated switch failed, which means she can't use her computer or communication aid independently. These are the only things she can normally do independently, so it's very frustrating for her and adds to her need for me to help with things. I've kept pointing out to the very nice team who look after these things that we no longer have a working spare, and one was supposed to be coming some while ago, but now she is high and dry till Monday at best, when I'm hoping an emergency replacement or repair can be organised. 

Friday was nonetheless quite a positive day: J has some bits of nice news to share in due course, we did some useful work, and it was sunny, so if this sounds like a long moan, that wasn't the intention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.