At the ceilidh

Last night we played for Congleton Cycling Club's dinner dance.  It's a long drive from here and not a pleasant journey in the dark and rain.  My sat nav took me to the road but I couldn't see the hall and ended going around the town's one way system several times before I spotted the hall which was set well back from the road. The others did similar detours before finding it.  Luckily I had set off particularly early just in case of problems.

The event was  running late (there were speeches as well as food) so we sat and chatted in the bar area until we could make a start. 

It was the first ceildh that we've played for since before Covid so we were slightly anxious that we'd be rusty after so long but it was fine. There was no stage so not so good for photography but I managed a few phone shots. 

We enjoyed playing again and now hope that the bookings will start to come.  It's still a difficult time for these sort of gatherings.

The rain was still falling on my way home.  A late night, I didn't get to bed until the early hours worth it for a good evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.