a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Raven

For some reason I've felt a bit knackered today, its not anything like coronavirus, and I guess we all have our off days.  Something to do with accelerating decrepitude and duff kidneys I expect.  

As a result I've not been far, but given the windy wet weather its not that enticing outside in any event.  Instead I've been working my way through the shots I've taken during the course of the week and (largely) discarding everything that I'm not happy with.

I couldn't not do something with this raven though, so I've given him a nice moody sky and blipped him, although the bird itself was taken a few days ago rather than today.  Hopefully the Blip police will forgive me on this occasion.  Although component elements of the image were taken on other days, they are all my photography and I have composited them into this new image today.   

Next time I'm out about on the Mendips and the conditions are right, I could do with taking some shots of rocks and stuff that might make suitable foreground for this sort of thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.