a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Sculling

It was a very pleasant, if cold, start to the day. I decided to take an early morning walk to the local water meadows in search of a suitable landscape shot and ideally a sunrise.  In the event I think I prefer the lone oarsman gliding along the river to the dawn, although I do also rather like the golden misty sidelight of the extra too.

Other than the local university rowing club getting their practice in, there were very few people out and about first thing, despite it being a lovely start to the day.  But I rather like the quiet stillness of it all.  I had debated taking the big lens with me, just in case I saw some interesting wild life.  Inevitably not having it with me I did - but that gives me something to go back for on another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.