SNOWDROPS ON SUNDAY

After sleeping for much of the day yesterday and I might add, for most of the night too - I did feel much better this morning and hope that my days of feeling “under the weather” are over.  

We watched Church online and then Mr. HCB said he thought it would do me good to go out for a short drive and that we would try and find some snowdrops.  We didn’t have to go very far and although it was sunny, it was rather windy, so he just let me get out of the car to take a couple of shots of these snowdrops on a roadside verge.  We then we made our way back home, when after having a quick lunch, I had another little nap.  I think I might need to get out the Metatone to “build me up” and give me some energy!  

It was a lovely surprise to find that the SSG had done the cleaning and dusting.  Special thanks to so many of you for your kind comments yesterday not only about all of the gang, but also for my speedy recovery.  I’m hoping that this coming week will be a good one and must admit that the sight of these little snowdrops lifted my spirit.

As we came back along the road from Baydon, we stopped to look at the beautiful view - see extra - it was even windier up here, but it certainly blew a few cobwebs away!

Snowdrops
Always remember that if a small, 
     delicate flower can find the strength 
          to push its way through hard, 
               frozen ground year after year,
then the possibilities for humans are endless.

We have so much more strength and potential
     than we realise;
          we just need to learn 
               how to use it in the correct way.
E. Sirrell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.