Dreamy Andrea's Journal

By dreamyandrea

The Niece

Okay, so kitty woke me up several times last night. I regret posting all those sweet things about that feral cat. He pestered me all night long by biting my arms with his sharp little teeth. I wanted to hit him but he would run away really fast after he woke me. So around 5 am I stopped fighting him and got up to feed him. Then, I made myself tea and waited for the sun to rise.

I decided that I deserved to take myself out to breakfast since I was up soo early. Hubby, I biked up to one of our favorite places and had a great breakfast. I'm sorry you weren't there but thanks for breakfast. After breakfast, I went for a little bike ride. When I got home I was exhausted from having no sleep and took an hour long nap. After that, I managed to rally and mowed the lawn and planted sundial annuals in the front yard. Then, mom called and said she was on her way to the Botanical Gardens with her boyfriend and my niece little J. I wanted to go too so she swung by and picked me up. We had a good time despite the fact that we were caught in a fast and furious thunderstorm that lasted about 45 minutes. (The pic is little J playing in the kids park at the gardens.) As the rain was tapering off we stopped for a nice lunch at the garden cafe. Followed up by the perfect chocolate/vanilla soft serve ice cream on a homemade waffle cone.

I got to see Mom's beau's house when we stopped to feed his dog. Where we went wrong is when we all went to the Exchange store. I came across a great pair of running shoes that you purchased hubby and a make-up compact. Seriously hubby, the running shoes where a must buy because I'm some how missing a pair and I know that the make-up is a luxury item. Don't be mad. It's over my $50 budget for the week. Well anyways, we finished the day off with a cook-out over at Mom's. Her beau picked up some steaks, and hot-dogs, and even some marshmallows at my request. We had an awesome dinner with Mom, her beau, my brother, sister, her husband, my niece and myself in attendance. Mom then showed us all up with her marshmallow roasting skills.

It was probably as good as a day can be without you here to share it with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.