Ring-necked parakeet #26

Encouraged by a reasonable forecast - no rain, light winds and occasional sunny spells - we went to Dunham Massey this morning. We've not been since before Christmas and my mum said that they have a good winter garden that is worth seeing. I think it must be way too early as there was not much more than snowdrops and irises really - not that I took the correct lens for flower photography!
I was hoping to find the elusive green woodpecker or mandarin duck that we have seen in the past, but it was not to be. Ah well, there's always the deer to shoot I thought - not this time!. Apart from four does way in the distance, we didn't see any close up at all.  I have no idea where they were all hiding. 
Step up the ring-necked parakeets. These loud screeching birds are always around and I was happy that I was able to get a shot in the dull, drizzly weather that we had for the whole time we were there. 
Not the most successful of mornings, but at least we had a bit of a walk and got some fresh air. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.