A Good Morning

Woke early (for here .......... 2 hours ahead) after a fitful sleep.

The bite on my ankle was being irritated by the sheets every time I moved. When I got up I found a blister nearly ½" deep and rock hard. No wonder it was sore.

That got attacked with a needle.

The pain and nearly all the itching went immediately and it has been draining/getting drained all day so looks and feels much better.

The day has been spent in the hotel and its grounds (which are beautifully landscaped) with a while spent on the beach paddling with the Cygnet.

He was much more sensible than me in the way he was dressed and prepared for the sun - I am the one with burnt feet and shoulders.

A few pictures taken but still haven't got one of the sun shades on the beach I am happy with.

I am now sitting in the hotel looking out at the most fantastic full moon and both my cameras are in the room ........ looks like I am going to have to go for a walk and get one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.