Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Roots

For the past few weeks I have been waking up really early, this morning it was about 5.20am when I woke up, so I feel tired by lunch time! I enjoyed my walk in the sunshine with Xena, she met two Viszlas and had a play with each of them. There were also quite a few German Shepherds in the woods today and she had a good chasing game with one of them.

I always wonder how this tree survives with its roots so exposed, but it somehow does.

It was a quiet day today, nothing much is happening this week after I cancelled all my arrangements and now I am just waiting to go off on my trip on Friday. Tonight is our first print competition at camera club since the pandemic and social distancing started, but I have chosen to attend the event on zoom to avoid contact with others - the camera club is running dual meetings, in person and on zoom to suit the members' wishes which is very convenient. Still, there is nothing  better than seeing the prints in person, the digital images on zoom are a poor compromise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.