Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Expectant...

Thank you so much for all the hearts on my image yesterday. It really was incredible conditions yesterday, we had one of the best sunrises, followed by a beautiful sunset and then the appearance of the huge snow moon - amazing to see all of these on one day.

Last night we had an enjoyable camera club competition. The standard of photos is high, the judge was saying he always finds it difficult to judge in our club as the standard is so high that he struggles to select the best ones. 

This morning there was a freezing fog. I was very pleased I chose to go to Bushy Park yesterday morning and not today as today was so cold, the cold just seeped right into your bones! I was also grateful that I did not have to walk Xena in such cold conditions - I had arranged for her to go out with the dog walker as I had my computer man came this morning to install the new hard drives for backup and extra space disk space. Having a custom built PC is great as I can add drives as I need them. He said I have the most data out of all his clients - it's all those large files for all my photos going back years and years. The data transfer to the new larger drive is taking about 18 hours to complete, and the Cloud backup on Carbonite is also whirring away in the background and that will take a month to download everything!

When the fog lifted it got warmer, and so I took Xena out after lunch for another walk as it was so beautifully sunny. Here she is looking at me expectantly wondering if I will take her for another walk....her luck was in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.