Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunny but cold

It was another frosty morning and cold, but with bright sunshine. I had to wait in for the computer man to come and switch over the drives in my computer now that all the files have been downloaded onto the new drive - it took about 20 hours to download! 

I went off to my weekly golf clinic and today we were outside and not in the driving range bays, as we were practicing pitching. I was warmly dressed so it was not too cold. When the coach is there saying 'turn your hips a little more ' or 'lift your club more in this direction' I can hit pretty good shots, but I know when I practice on my own at the range it goes all wrong - if only I could carry a mini-him in my pocket when I will be out on the course!

I then went to collect something I had ordered for Meriel's birthday which is next week and so by the time I got home and could walk Xena it was nearly 1pm. I was surprised to still see ice on the pond at that time as I thought it would have melted by then - can be seen here.

We got the quote for the roof problems causing other leaks and it's a major job with an eye watering quote - not that the quote is wrong, its just what it costs. It has been a very expensive start to the year, and with all the other house problems it has not been the best start to the year. I suppose there are many other things to be grateful for, which I always appreciate.

I am now getting the train to London to join Gavin for a work dinner. It’s a cold night so I am thankful for a warm coat to wear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.