They're past their best but still lovely and with a strong perfume!

I drove to Wollaton, Nottingham, to pick up my friend Janice - yes another, Janice not friend lol! - and brought her back to mine. We spent the day catching up with facts and gossip interspersed by lunch, which was a Jamie Oliver recipe with roasted salmon and vegetables, flavoured with basil and lemon, and a garlic, mustard and basil yogurt sauce. Very nice though I say it myself, and I'll do it again... possibly the day after tomorrow as there's some sauce left.

Last night I thought I heard a noise from the roof, the winds were very strong and blustery, but my mind was set at rest today when the roofing guy arrived next door... 

This evening I've received an email confirming our trip walking Hadrian's Wall, and also one setting my mind at rest concerning GDPR for the mountaineering club. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.