Life In Wales

By KarenC

Deganwy

I went to Conwy Morfa Beach this morning as I've been told that this is a good spot for finding sea glass at low tide.  It was a lovely calm morning and the water was really still so before I started beachcombing I took a couple of photos looking across the estuary to Deganwy.

Apparently there used to be a Victorian Dump in this area and I found a few pieces of glass as well as some old pottery and the bottom of an old clay jam jar (see my extra).

After spending an hour there, I went to meet Yvonne for a walk followed by a hot chooclate at Tides beach cafe.  I was supposed to be helping her with a lodge, but the owner cancelled until next week.

This afternoon I was booked to visit mum, but Debbie one of the senior carers phoned to say that mum wasn't well - she'd been sick yesterday and had loose bowels, so they were keeping her in her room today, and they asked if I could refrain from visiting.  I was allowed to go in though to have a look at mum's new room that they're getting ready for her.  It's a garden room with patio doors  out onto a little garden which she'll like, and Debbie said she'll be able to have some plant pots by her patio doors, so I'll also get some of her garden ornaments from home.  They're just waiting on a new floor being laid in the room before she can move in, but I can go and hang pictures ready for her which I'll hopefully do next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.