Back to the sculpture photos

A busy day (without any grandkids though)... I'm due to give a talk on Zoom tomorrow evening, to a camera club, about the ArtUK volunteer photography I've been doing.
So I've been going back over my sculpture images, and today I got it all finished (phew).
This is a jumble of a shot. But I quite like the jumble. It's a 19th century memorial fountain that was endowed and put there to encourage the working man (and, I guess, woman) to drink good healthy water rather than too much ale. (It might have been an idea to promote health by paying people more of a living wage at the time... )

Now it's surrounded by tall modern buildings and by parked cars. It's pock-marked by years of pollution and the edges and engravings have been softened by the weather. There's just one building left, in the background, that hints at those nineteenth century origins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.