Busy

Richard was up at 5 a.m., setting off for the morning ferry from Birkenhead to Larne, for a short visit to the family there.  Unusually for me, I did manage to get back to sleep for a little while after that; this made for a much better day than I'd expected.
I've been immersed in domestic 'stuff'. Literally. Inspired by Mambo, I decided to clear out the garage - a long overdue job. The incentive was that, in order to avoid another expensive catalytic converter theft, it would enable me to park the aged burglar-magnet car securely.  Apparently older catalytic converters contain more high-value metals than newer ones.
By the end of the day I'd been to the tip, sorted out a large pile of charity shop donations and squeezed the car into its new nest, with about an inch to spare between door and car.  There's more to do, to finish the job, but the worst is done.  I haven't found any buried treasure (yet).
I can't end the day without at least acknowledging the indescribable horrors taking place in the wake of the earthquakes in Syria and Turkey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.