Confused cat!

Ralph is confused by the new sofa. He used to sit on the back of the old sofa, or right next to me. This sofa doesn't have a solid back, so he has tried sitting on the cushion, but gives up. Today he went from Jon to me, and back again.

Got through a lot of pensions today, and also had a chat to a couple of people in the other team to see if they can help me out. Another problem with working from home full time, means none of the other people we used to share an office with, knows if there are staff problems in any one team. Of course as soon as I asked for help they were more than willing. I really think abandoning office working for wholesale working from home is a mistake and they are setting up problems for the future. We managed well to adapt in the pandemic, to keep the service going, but I don't think it has been perfect, and I think we need an office where some of us can work together. It was good to know another colleague feels the same, and she knows of at least 5 other people who would like to go back to the office. I guess there could be more. It's lonely not seeing other people. I wonder why so many are happy with their new antisocial lifestyle!

At least now I've gone back to the summerhouse I can enjoy my home a bit more. I'm will to suffer the cold, in order to get that back.

A short working week this week, a third down, two thirds to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.