Hen brained

I.e. very tiny...I do wonder if Bluebell actually has a brain sometimes. But she is very pretty, so forgiven. I went up to the allotment at lunchtime and filled up their food. They were in the adjacent field, but soon came running when they saw me. Flora managed to get straight over the fence, and dived straight into the food. Meanwhile brainless bluebell was still running up and down the fence line incapable of working out how to get in. So I went outside and encouraged/shooed her along the fence and round the corner to the gate. Flora was quite sweet (can chickens be sweet?) and followed me, but chicken telepathy wasn't working, if she was trying to help her mate. Eventually Bluebell found the gate, but then couldn't work out how to get round her run and in to her food - she really is the most dizzy hen I've ever had.

Work has been another day processing loads of pensions. I had help from 2 colleagues in another team who did all my checking. Then the system went down for 40 minutes at the end of the day and my schedule went out of the window, so I now have more to catch up on tomorrow. As I'm off Friday, and missing 2 colleagues who would normally share the work with me, this downtime really was a pain. I spent that 40 minutes looking at the jobs pages, but there really doesn't seem to be anything else that I could do, within a reasonable distance. Where we live is going to be a lovely place to be when we are retired, but it isn't ideal right now.

Anyway, I've just got back from yoga, so that was good, and I only have 1 more day of work this week, so that's good too. All looking up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.