Plant paper...the results!1

My paper has now dried fully. It is a bit wavy because I put it on the radiator (I was impatient). It is like a cross between paper and hessian. Not very robust and I haven't tried writing on it yet - I will probably use it on hand made cards to mount other embellishments on. Don't worry, I'm sure when I've made something, you will get to see it! I was surprised at how pale it is compared to how green is was when growing iris leaves.

At work I caught up with a few people I don't speak to often.interesting to hear the common impressions shared by the changes. After lunch I had a bad nose bleed, which went on so long I rang Jon. It may have seemed longer than it was. Relieved when I eventually got it to stop. I couldn't work much for a while, and had a lie down on the sofa with my laptop. At least it was warmer indoors. A very cold day again in the conservatory.

Jon cooked dinner, and I have made the shopping list for tomorrow. Now I am going to adjust Mollie's trousers. There must be something on TV as i have the evening to myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.