pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Katsu Chicken

A new recipe from the Michael Moseley cookery book - and it proved very tasty. Made by me without any help!! lol.

Still feeling tired and achy and dizzy which I’m sure are all a mixture of menopause symptoms and stress. So I stayed in bed a bit longer hoping it would have gone by the morning. But it hadn’t. So I went shopping late, then to Cromer post office on way to singing. I was trying not to rush. My Thursdays are usually a big rush. Then home for lunch and to put away the shopping. It gave me a little bit of time just relaxing, and I had a chat to Henry who is having a very wet week camping in Wales.

Then to the poetry group, where we read the poems we had chosen based on the subject of 15th to 19th century poetry. I felt a bit better in the day.

Home to cook the dinner but now I feel rubbish again. Headache, body aches, dizzy and I just feel so tired. Not sure I’m going to get any writing done. I think I’m going to buy Davina McCall’s menopause book. See if it gives me any more clues!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.