pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Friday

Jon and I had a walk around the block this morning, in the drizzle. We fed Bessie but she hadn’t laid any eggs, which was odd so whether she laid somewhere else, I don’t know.

I had some nice chats to a couple of colleagues at work today. Given me some pointers to help feel better. Tried not to let work stress me, and worked steadily through my work, but at 4.30 logged off. Only half an hour later than planned.

I then spent a couple of hours making cards and embossing, with the Big Shot. It really is so effective. I wasn’t that productive but enjoyed messing about with different patterns. It was a good way to relax.

We decided not to have pizza tonight as it was just 2 of us. So simple jacket potato and beans, which Jon prepared.

We got our weekly beer/g&t, and settled down in front of the tv for some comedy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.