My Thursday Day off...

But another busy one. With shopping first thing, then singing with the lovely musical friends I have made in East Runton. I know I've said it before, but getting out and seeing people with the same interests, is the highlight of my week. I went home and finished putting the shopping away, then straight back out to the monthly poetry group. We meet in Cromer library and read poems on a subject we have chosen the previous month. The others in the group (just 7 of us) all have a huge knowledge of poets and poetry. I just enjoy listening to the poems, although today I did read one of my own poems, and one of the ladies said it was very good, and had I considered getting my poems published?. Well, I have considered it, but only in a small collection of my own through self publishing on amazon, like I did with Max's Time Travelling Adventure. (Still available to purchase as a physical book from Amazon! ;-)) I just don't have the time to focus on it...I will try harder!

After a short wander round Cromer, where I took this photo of 'The Welly' as the locals call it, i got back at just after 5. I am away for the weekend meeting the Chester girls in Cambridge of all places! Really looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.