Breakfast bar stool..

Which should be stools. Just two. Only one has been delivered, and the Hermes driver said he was only given one. When I click on the 'tracked' icon on the Dunelm page/email, it took me to my order saying it had been delivered. It seems impossible to email or contact them because everything directs you to their FAQs which then sends you to 'Track my order' which then says it has been delivered. Very frustrating.

But, the one stool I have I am very happy with. It will be nice to have 2 though!

Work was busy, frantic, a bit ridiculous. If I worked in a circus it couldn't be more so. Anyway, I made it through to 5pm alive, safe and obviously alone as usual, although a brief chat with Matthew just before I logged off was nice. He had been interviewing and was in a suit and tie, and I really like to see a men dressed smartly in a suit and tie! Another downside of not being in an office. Next week I hope to get in for a day. Fingers crossed.

Glad to finish now for my long weekend. Heading to London in the morning on the coach...the snail of the travelling world, but the most affordable option. Jon is taking me to the station in Norwich for 9.30.
I have a very small rucksack packed so that I can carry it round with me. I'm meeting with the girls I met back in 1984 at Chester College. We haven't met up in person for over 2 years. Will report back tomorrow with my happy faced friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.