The first 3

That's me, Glenys and Helen in a house in Milton, near Cambridge for a weekend catch up. Hoping to be joined by Karen and Jane tomorrow. Here we are 'helping' Helen prepare a delicious evening meal.

So I working this morning, but the time flew, and I didn't get as much done as I had hoped. But there's always next week! Jon prepared me a sandwich and I ate it quickly as I packed my car. I eventually left at 12.45 and headed south, destination Cambridge North railways station. I eventually arrived at 3pm to find Glenys had been there a short while. I picked her up, and we drove to Tesco and did a bit of wine shopping.

We were able to access the house we have rented from 4pm. It is a large 4 bedroomed house and we settled with a cup of tea and were quickly joined by Helen who had driven up from Oxford. Another trip to Tesco ensued when we found there wasn't a cafetiere in the house!

Back 'home' and Helen cooked a lovely dinner, and we drank a bottle of wine. Now we are settling down to watch a film and to enjoy each others company!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.