Time warp Chester girls

What a lovely day I've had with these beautiful humans. Fun, laughter and a full day of chatting as we took a quick tour of Cambridge. Ladies I've known since 1984 when we all became students at Chester College of Higher Education as it was known then. As fresh faces 18 year olds (see photos below) we began our relationships with each other.

Over the many intervening years we have met up sporadically between child rearing and career progression. We have enjoyed time in Cambridge, followed by a nice meal in a local pub. Now we trawl through the old photos I took - I was a prolific photographer at the time. We reminisce, sparking random memories that even the menopause cannot suppress.

Happy Times. I love that these ladies are still my friends. I love them. Long may these reunions continue to be part of our lives!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.