My special snowdrops

We had to be out of our Airbnb by 10 this morning, but we're all awake quite early anyway. After clearing, cleaning and breakfasting, Helen and Jane both headed home. Karen, Glenys and I were not in any hurry and walked to Milton Country Park where we had a coffee before walking back and going our separate ways. I drove Glenys to the railway station then headed to the A14 and eastward. First stop 5 ways roundabout for a toilet and lunch stop in McD, then was home by 2pm.

I haven't done much. Feeling very tired after little sleep and the drive back. I walked to the allotment and back with Jon, and then he cooked dinner and Daniel joined us. I wandered round the garden seeing what has changed. My Wendy's Gold snowdrops are blooming, and the white ones behind contrast in colour. Mollie is away heading off to Copenhagen tomorrow with Josh for a welcome break.

I had a nice hot bath, then enjoyed the pottery throwdown - it's just sad someone has to leave each week. Now I'm watching Call the Midwife and looking forward to my 4 day week followed by 10 fun filled days off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.