A County Hall day

And an early one at that. I was out just after 6.30 determined to get started at work before I had other interruptions. I was logged on, at a desk in County Hall at 7.30. I managed to do quite a lot of what I had gone in for, but also had 'Team Leader' jobs to do, as the team leader was on leave together with other colleagues.

At 11.30 I met Jon downstairs in the Mardle for coffee. It was his first time back on his motorbike since the accident. He isn't pain free yet, but it's still sleeping when he is uncomfortable. Anyway, he was the only person I saw all day, ironically, as noone else from Pensions went into the office today.

I didn't go out at lunchtime, and eventually left the building at 5.25. This is taken from the car park with the tail of the plane and its reflection in the roof of my mini!

We have heard from Mollie and Josh who safely arrived in Copenhagen today. They have planned their week meticulously. I envy her ability to travel and explore without worrying. But I guess I was like that when I was younger - we just didn't have the means to do it very far afield. Although Jon and I did fly one holiday - in 1988, we went to Yugoslavia. Nothing since though, and if I'm going to tick the 3 places I want to visit, off my bucket list (Rome, Pompei and New Zealand) I am going to have to fly. I have a few others too on my list, but think it's unlikely I'll do those too, so will focus on these 3. I'm even thinking I may try to save for one of them to happen in the next 2 years. You never know!!

Going to read the meter now, then I need an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.