Living in the country

At lunchtime I nipped up to the allotment to feed Bessie. She had done her houdini act and was wandering around the allotment but followed me to the food box, then back to her run. It wasn't difficult to get her to go back in.

There were several of those giant flat army helicopters flying over loudly. The tiny speck on the horizon is one! I was a bit slow with my camera!

Very busy at work trying to get through a lot of stuff as my week is ebbing away. Then yoga. That was lovely and relaxing.

I nearly forgot. Its valentines day. I bought Jon a card. It had nice words. He is far more thoughtful. He bought me a book which I was really excited about - The Paston Letters. The actual letters in a book. You have to know about them to appreciate my excitement. I'm not explaining, so if you are interested, Google the Paston letters, or just the Paston family. 14th, 15th 16th century Norwich and Norfolk family of renown. I love reading letters, so am going to enjoy these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.