My helper

A check up at the dentist began our day. The last with this dentist as he is retiring - perhaps our last ever? They have not replaced him and said it is proving difficult. We made a new appointment for a years time anyway.

Work was OK. Did my first interview in quite a few years. Only one of the two candidates turned up. We have 5 more tomorrow so hoping for full attendance or we are not going to have much choice.

After work I had a chat with mum on facetime while Jon cooked cod, chips and peas for dinner. Henry isn't home yet, so we assume he is climbing tonight.

Ralph has been trying to sit on me ever since I finished work. I've now sat down to look at some family history, and he is sitting on my notebook. It is close as he can get, which is sweet really - but difficult when it comes to making notes. I hate the photo of me - I look like an old woman. I said that to Jon but he just laughed. I was hoping it was just a bad photo angle, but he said no, that's what I look like! :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.