pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Another sea view lunch

This time on my day off, so it goes without saying that at some point I’ll get to the sea. The morning was spent singing with the lovely ladies and gents at East Runton. I was late getting up, and a bit later to Lidl, but I’m always a bit late at singing and no later today because of it.

I wandered for a couple of hours, buying a meal deal to eat by the sea. Then home by 2 because I had things I needed to do, and other things I wanted to do. As soon as I was back, I gathered bike and other bits together to go to the allotment. There I had 2 main jobs. Finishing off my pea bed with compost and planting, and secondly cleaning out Bessie’s house. Both done, I felt happy with my hours work.

Home where I’d planned to do some writing. On and off I’ve been writing since about 4, with a break to cook and eat a new to us recipe - cardamom chicken. Another Michael Mosley recipe. It was a success, liked by all 3 of us. Jon made roasted cauliflower to go with it.

I then finished off the chapter I’d been writing and have found I’m on 16600 words so over 2000 today. I’m quite excited by my story at the moment, and keep having more ideas. I’ve read back through my plan and it’s staying mostly to the plan, but some things are straying. Anyway, I’m on track with my word count for 46 days into the year!

Now Granchester. One of our fave’s

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.