pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Always near me

That’s my Ralphy. Today, he found the sunny spot and pushed past the struggling plants to sit on the window sill in the bedroom where I work. Periodically jumping down to sit on the rug, or wander downstairs, but mostly today he sat here.

Work is draining, but perhaps more so because I am ready for a well needed week off. I need to be less negative, but it’s very difficult. Anyway, I’m going to completely forget about it for 10 days. With any luck I’ll forget to go back…or discover my true vocation, if it isn’t too late at 58.

Not done anything very productive since finishing work apart from making one and a half birthday cards. We made pizza for dinner and I haven’t got up since. The tv has claimed me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.