Rainy lunch break

The highlight of my day was almost the dentist check up at 9.15, but a rainy walk to the allotment at lunchtime beat it into second place. The chickens were left in their run, but not in their house and we didn't know yesterday, whether they will have mastered the ramp. A look inside the new nest box area proved that we needn't have worried. They had clearly spent time depositing in the nest box...my first egg of the year (plus a lot of chicken poo for 2 small hens for one night!) They wanted to come out, but I left them in again. We plan to spend time next weekend on the allotment if it isn't too wet, so they will be let out while we are there. I hope they will both start laying each day and I can stop buying eggs.

My Wendy's Gold snowdrops are looking lovely, and are possibly doubling in size every year. They are always lovely to see and this is one of my 3 or 4 bunches.

Work was a bit rubbish. Feeling the pressure on my own, and just can't see a way out. I don't know what is best for me, but it isn't this. Tomorrow I am going to go to County Hall to work. Some colleagues are going in, and originally I had planned to go Wednesday, but will go tomorrow so that I can see people I know. Have a lot of work to do.

Anyway I'm feeling so tired, I'm in bed already. Going to have to get up much earlier than I have been for the last 2 years, but as it is now first come first served in the car park for a space, and the office space for a desk. But i am really looking forward to going out, properly, for work. Hoping I feel happier about my work tomorrow once I am there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.