A day of travel

I was awake early. It is always difficult sleeping in an unfamiliar bed, but once awake I can't go back to sleep. Especially when I know I have places I have to be at a set time.

Glenys and I chatted over breakfast and tea, then I left mid morning so that Glenys could get on with her busy day. A 44 bus to Victoria bus station then a short wait (I had more tea and a croissant) before the coach was ready for us. It was full going back, and slower but it eventually pulled in to Norwich bus station at just after 4. Jon was there to meet me.

We had some wood to pick up from B&Q on the way back so that he can start boxing in the kitchen pipes, then home by 5.45.

Mollie cooked egg, bacon and chips for tea and we watch TV all evening.

So glad I had another day off before work...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.