pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Family coffee

We met Daniel and Mollie at The Rocket House this morning for coffee, after a lie in, followed by an hour of house jobs. I always take the opportunity to grab a picture of my 3 favourite people when they are together like this.

Mollie’s friend Becca arrived with her new baby, so I took advantage and spent the next hour cuddling the baby! Such a cutie who was happy to sit with me.

In the afternoon I did some stuff in the garden - potting on some cuttings I took in the autumn, ready to go in mums garden I hope. Cleared up a bit in the greenhouse, discovered a few bodies (mouse and frog) and disposed of last year’s tomato plants.

Mollie dropped in to collect some things, and while here read chapters 6 to 13 of my book. (She read 1 to 5 last Sunday) she gave me really useful feedback back, but more than that gave me a very positive response in general. I have a long way to go, but am definitely going in the right direction. It isn’t Mollie’s usual genre of reading material but she gave me a real boost. I’m on 14500 words, so on track and with a few more ideas.

Meanwhile, Jon and Henry fitted a new shower and prepared in the loft to fit an extractor fan. Our bathroom suffers with excessive condensation and so mouldy. We hope that will improve it.

Gammon for dinner - just 3 of us today. Even home made cauliflower cheese couldn’t tempt the others! Lots more for us.

Tv evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.