pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Planting

Plus a whole lot of other stuff at the allotment. Jon and I had planned to go early, so after blueberry pancakes for breakfast, I got my bike and trailer out - and then my problem started. The garage door sheered off its runner and nearly knocked me out. Panicked I got Jon to help. He wasn’t happy. Our morning plans looked scuppered as Jon called Dan to come and help try to get the door back in and closed, I called a company who advertised to fix garage doors.

I went to the allotment and started to fill my wheelbarrow with compost to ferry to my beds. We don’t have wood to build the second bed yet, but I had a bit more card so piled some on top of it in the spot where the next raised bed will go. I then piled some onto my long bean bed and planted some rows of mange tout, and peas.

Jon joined me and got a load of stuff burned then pruned the apple trees. We went back for coffee, then did another couple of hours before coming home for a late lunch.

I’m going to ache tomorrow. Sat and watched an old film this afternoon. Henry got back from his wet camping trip in Wales, and we had pizza for dinner.

Now watching a film on Netflix.

The garage fixing people didn’t turn up, but called to say they will come Monday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.